42nd Te Marua Masters, 27th – 30th December, 2020 – RESULTS

From Left: Sponsor: Damon Jakeman, Chris Herbert, Ange Walsh, Joel Bull, Darae Chung, Owen Lloyd.


Men’s Senior Owen Lloyd went back to back and shot 290 to win by 6 shots from John Potts. Men’s intermediate winner Joel Bull shot 331 to win by 2 shots from Mel Philips. Men’s Junior winner Chris Herbert shot 355 to win by one shot from Nick Variaktaris. Darae Chung backed up her win from last year and Ange Walsh won the Women’s bronze division .

Full results for each competition type will be viewable by each participant through the https://www.golf.co.nz/MyGolf pages in DotGolf and in the .pdf files below.

NOTE: Allocation of tournament prizes is determined on a one-prize-per-person basis and under a ranking system which assesses the results across 3 competition types (Gross, Net Medal and Stableford) as one event.

SENIOR Long drive #13Richard Schouten
SENIOR Nearest the Pin #09Caleb Kahui
INT Long Drive #13Hayden Williams
INT Nearest the Pin #09Mel Phillips
JUNIOR Long Drive #13John Gleeson
JUNIOR Nearest the Pin #09Karl George
SILVER Long Drive #14Darae Chung
SILVER Nearest the Pin #02Maryanne Gray
BRONZE Long Drive #14Carol Lightfoot
BRONZE Nearest the Pin #02Annie Quested
SENIOR Longest drive #18 Day 4Campbell MacGibbon
SENIOR Nearest the Pin #11 Day 4Riley King
INT Longest drive #18 Day 4Ash Baker
INT Nearest the Pin #11 Day 4Ash Baker
JUNIOR Longest drive #18 Day 4John Kane
JUNIOR Nearest the Pin #11 Day 4Terry Hession
SILVER Longest drive #16 Day 4Darae Chung
BRONZE Longest drive #16 Day 4Ange Walsh
All Women Nearest the Pin #15 Day 4Lina Worthing

Details of the Wellington Golf Order of Merit competition can be found here
The 2020 Te Marua “Masters” Tournament is the WGI Order of Merit Season “Opener” and the scores by eligible players are listed in the download files identified below